Tags

, , , , , , , ,

images-1When you have goals and you make them, you feel good or should feel good about yourself.  This is one of those times when I do.  I set a personal goal with my surgery and weight loss adventure.  I could still lose 20 more pounds and be at the “HEALTHY weight” as the BMI and all that stuff indicates.  And I might still get that small.

As of stepping onto the scale today however, I’ve met my personal goal.  I am 125 pounds lighter than I was freshman year in college.  LIGHTER.  Gone, lost, away and be gone with you extra calories, fat and weight.  Whether or not I will continue to lose, I don’t know.  What I do know is that in many aspects I feel much better.  In some aspects I am worse for wear.  But that is ok.

I made it to where I wanted to be.  Not where some doctor told me to be.  Not where my wife or kids said I need to be.  Not where any other family member said “Hey fat boy, slim down” would say. I’ve lost 82% of my excess body weight.  That is a lot.  I’ve shed a person basically.

I bought stuff a couple of weeks ago, cheap stuff on sale and a couple of things at a thrift shop because I had nothing to wear.  Some of it doesn’t fit now.  I’m not proud of myself.  Never will be.  I’m mad at myself that I could not do it on my own.  But know this, I am better off with my weight now.

And to any of you out there with kids and a loving and supporting wife who has put up with as much shit as mine has, do it for them if not for yourself when you think about how to take care of your body.

I LOVE MY WIFE AND I LOVE MY KIDS!!!

