images

I was informed by my surgeon today I’ve basically lost 60% of my excess weight.  In other words, a lot.  That made me feel good.  I have about 20 lbs. left to get where I want to be.  If I get to the 100% mark of excess lost, I might look a tad frail.  My wife kids me I already look too thin in some places.  That’s nice to hear.

It has been a tough and hard road the last 8 weeks.  4 weeks I hardly was able to take in a thing.  Some days I didn’t at all.  However, slowly I am making my way back to food that taste good and is ok on my stomach and is lean and has some nutritional value.  Cheese and lean meat have become my friend!

Going forward I have lots of things to remember.  I look forward to this new phase.  With this has come some other complications that have reared their heads, but I am hoping by fall that all will be right in the world with my health all the way around.

My kids and my wife have been supportive.  The wife and my oldest has worried.  The other two just think daddy had tummy aches.  I wish that was it!  However, they’ve all been loving and caring and shown compassion and care.

I LOVE MY WIFE AND I LOVE MY KIDS!!

