Tags

, , , , ,

Basketball practice, games, youth group, church, Life Group, school, friends….this is the life of a middle school daughter!  WoW!  Each weekday involves either practice or basketball games.  Then youth Bible study one night a week, then church on Sunday, homework nightly, and wanting to fit in friends coming over or her going over to their house is a task.  Then there are dentist visits, dr visits, other dr visits, etc.

I never remember 30 years ago my life being this hectic with middle school.  I played intramural sports, as my oldest is doing now because 6th graders cannot play organized team sports.  Then youth group I get.  I was at that on Wednesday night, Sunday morning for Sunday School then again on Sunday nights.  I had friends and homework too.  Along with other things.  Maybe it was hectic but I wasn’t the overseer at the time as my mom was.

I do know that it is crazy.  There are days and nights when she has to be in two places at once and I haven’t decided yet how I am going to handle that.  There isn’t a routine yet and we are in week two of school.  Not sure how this is gonna go down.  Lots of prayer…..LOTS.

I LOVE MY WIFE AND I LOVE MY KIDS!!

