I’ve been horrible about blogging the second half of the year. It’s embarrassing.  Since I blogged last, all three kids have been sick, one with what they believe is mono and now I’ve got a cold too.  For about two weeks I had some funk I couldn’t shake.

Thanksgiving here in PA was great. It was just us, but we had fun and a feast. It was really fast between then and Christmas so I was far behind. Like December 15th I bought a tree behind. That’s not me, trust me. But, it is 8 1/2 ft tall and beautiful. No snowy white Christmas, but we’ve had just shy of 20″ since Halloween. The kids seemed happy with Santa and his haul this year. Only a few things not delivered. We couldn’t make it to church on Christmas Eve because Katie was sick, but hopefully she’s turning a corner.

Friday of this week is my birthday.  The only negative is that my mom, nanny and paw paw won’t be here celebrating. I am hitting 40 and thought for sure as a kid they’d always be here. Maybe there are parties in Heaven?

I am definitely going to blog more in the coming year. That’s a goal, not a resolution. I hope that the holidays have been good to you all.  God Bless you and your family!

I love my wife and I love my kids!

image

Our tree

Our tree

