I know I will regret typing this, but it’s almost 7pm and BOTH babies r zonked out. Huh? YEPPERS! Like a light. I’m staying home with them tonight because of Katie’s fever. Trying to keep her isolated. Jeb on the other hand is just tired. He had a busy day. Momma stayed with us today, because well frankly since I’m home seven days a week, and Katie being ill, I needed some help.

I admit it. I called in reserves and back up. I was so exhausted I fell asleep on the way home from pm carpool. The wife had to drive. Exhausted! But, Katie got up today again before 4! Each week now for the last four, one day she’s done this. So, I’m guessing that’s why she’s out!

They both need the rest. My wife needs the rest. Hell, the whole family does. But with no sitter and nobody offering their services, it sucks at times. We go and go with no end in sight. We’ve got each other though, and frankly, I couldn’t ask for more.

I love my kids and I love my wife!!

