When we aren’t watching, clocks change hands and the pages of the calendar flip. Time goes by at a rate now that I’m not familiar with. My youngest baby is six months old. These six months went by so fast, I don’t know where it went. He has gone from a crying 11 lb baby born on a Saturday night, to a 16 lb fella that brightens any room literally.

I had two girls prior to Jeb. I was settled in and fully expected a third girl. When the gender was revealed during the ultrasound, I cried. I cried like a baby. I didn’t want anything but a healthy baby. Gender wasn’t important . However, we got a healthy boy and so very much more.

He has more hair than I do. Except on my face perhaps. He’s recently started some baby food. He likes his bottle, but the baby food has brought him to a new place. Almost enlightenment of a sort.
His bath time is almost like nirvana. And he snuggles.

Oh, don’t get me wrong. He gets pissy like all of us. Too often he reminds me of my grandfather. When it’s dinner time, all bets are off. Don’t be late with that youngins food! There is a schedule to follow.

But there is also that side of him where he just looks at you and you melt. He giggles so loud and full of zest! He can take a truly crappy situation and turn it around.

But most of all, God blessed me and Phyllis with a wonderful son. He also blessed Katie and Abby with a great brother. Happy six-month birthday son!

I love my kids and I love my wife!

20131013-193317.jpg

